Inter-University Accelerator Centre (IUAC)
News Update
'Photos have been Uploaded' | Summary Report-ICEC Conference uploaded













Count Down Begun































The ICEC Mendelssohn Award

The 2016 Mendelssohn Award will be given to Dr. Philippe Lebrun of CERN, Geneva, Switzerland.


The ICEC Committee sponsors the Mendelssohn Award, which is presented to an outstanding person on the occasion of each ICEC Conference.
Persons to be honoured are selected by their work in cryogenic engineering:
• New and promising solutions to difficult problems
• Promotion and encouragement of work in new fields of low temperature applications, for stimulating the cryogenic community's interest in these fields and for helping to establish them
• Long-standing contributions to cryogenics
The Award was established in memory of Kurt Mendelssohn (1906-1982), the founder of ICEC Committee

The previous Award winners were: 
1. 1986: K. Oshima Japan
2.1988: P. Roubeau France
3. 1990: J. Gardner UK
4. 1992: P. Mason and D. Petrac USA
5. 1994: H. Desportes France
6. 1996: O. Lounasmaa Finland
7. 1998: V. Arp and B. McArty USA
8. 2000: C. S. Hong P.R. of China
9. 2002: G. Claudet France
10.2004: I and G. Klipping Germany
11.2006: P. Komarek Germany
12. 2008: H. Quack Germany
13. 2010: S. Van Sciver USA
14. 2012: Sir M. Wood UK
15. 2014: R. Scurlock UK